University alliance

The Title IV–E Child Welfare Program is supported by the University Alliance of Louisiana, which is a partnership between seven public university schools of social work in Louisiana; Northwestern State University, Southern University Baton Rouge, Southern University New Orleans, Grambling University, Louisiana State University, Southeastern Louisiana University and the University of Louisiana at Monroe.


Through Schools of Social Work, these seven universities provide undergraduate and graduate scholarships to assist students. The Alliance provides on-going child welfare training for Child Welfare staff and helps support the development of new, qualified Child Welfare employees.

985-549-2497 (Hammond)
985-248-0888 (eLearning Support)
Quick Links
Let's Connect
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

LCWTA. All Rights Reserved.